One Half Truth

6,500

When the police are called to the report of a late-night shooting, they expect it to be drug or gang-related. They don’t expect to find a young student executed on his way home.

Jordan Radley was an aspiring hard-working, well-liked, and dedicated. His first major story – looking at the fallout following the closure of a major local factory – had run recently and looked to be the first step in his longed-for career. Even after the story ran, Jordan continued to stay in contact with those he was on his way back from their social club the night he was murdered.

But as the detectives quickly discover, not only was Jordan killed, but those responsible also broke into his house, taking his laptop and notes. What was he researching that might have led to his death? And can this be linked to another case – long ruled an accident – in the same area?

Or are the police being forced to prioritize those with the best connections rather than the ones that most need their help?

From the Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award-nominated author, Eva Dolan, this novel is perfect for fans of Susie Steiner, Sarah Hilary, and Jane Casey.

Out of stock

Category:

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “One Half Truth”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping Cart